Wisdom

The Hebrew language is very complex and interesting. I am fascinated by it and have been learning a lot about it. I wish I could learn to read it, but that is another life! All that to say, I looked up the meaning of the word WISDOM in hebrew. It has many different translations, but the one that stuck with me was; SOPHIM: the knowledge of how to regulate ones relationship with God.  I like this translation, because it doesn’t matter who we are, what we do, or where we live, we all need to figure out who or what God is to us. And by doing this we are using this kind of wisdom.

There is a lot of symbolism for me in this painting. A few people have seen it the last few days and it has been very fun to hear what they have seen and how they interpret the symbols!  I love art that makes you think!

Enjoy, and let me know how the painting speeks to you!

WISDOM 30 x 30 acrylic on canvas

SOLD

6 Responses to “Wisdom”

  1. iangoldsmith Says:

    Nice work. Hebrew is a delightfully simple language, once you get past the aleph bet 🙂 Good post.

    Like

  2. I LOVE the flow of this painting. It feels cool and inviting! It makes me want to jump in and become PART of the painting!!!

    Like

  3. Super-Duper blog! I am loving it!! Will be back later
    to read some more. I am taking your feeds also.

    Like

  4. Dear Karen, Could I publish your painting “wisdom” as a one off on the cover of my church Order of Service this Sunday, Sept 23?

    sincerely

    Christopher Page

    Like

    • Dear Christopher,
      I would be delighted to have it on your bulliten cover. It excites me to know that God can use the gift He has given me. I would ask that you attach my name to the painting.
      God Bless!
      Karen

      Like

Leave a comment